Miles back at school…

Well, it has begun. The 2007/2008 school year. Miles is officially a 2nd grader. Wow! Where is that little boy who used to sing Wiggles songs and pretend he was a puppy? I am in a strange place, really. Torn between being excited about his growing up and so saddened by it at the same time. I sigh with relief that he has made it through another year, I cheer his achievements and I long for the days of when things seemed more simple and less scary. The older he gets, the more the outside world has a say in who and what he becomes. The influences of his friends, his teachers and coaches. They will all effect him and help mold him…

I sit here in my quiet quiet house, listening to thunder in the distance, eating a donut and knowing only one thing for sure…

I love my son more than anything in this world.